Following three successful solo albums on acoustic bass Avishai Cohen emerges from Chick Corea’s Origin and New Trio Ensembles to lead the mesmerising debut of the International Vamp Band. Unity combines the roots of Jazz, Latin, Classical music, and World beats with the influence of Israel, Cuba, Argentina, and Mexico. In his recording debut on piano, Avishai collaborates with band mates Antonio, Avi, Diego, Yagil, and Yosvany to create kaleidoscopic rhythms and incendiary jazz grooves. The IVB presents and new sound that is unique inits depth and diversity, celebrating one musical vision – in Unity

‘We the International Vamp Band, are hoping that you will unite with us and let our music inspire you to strive for a more just and peaceful world.’ Avishai Cohen


  • Avishai Cohen - Piano, Electric Bass & Vocals
  • Yagil Baras - Bass
  • Antonio Sanchez - Drums and Vocals
  • Avi Lebovich - Trombone and Vocals
  • Yosvany Terry - Alto & Tenor Saxophone & Chekeré
  • Diego Urcola - Trumpet & Flugelhorn
  • Avishai Cohen - Producer
  • Joe Ferla - Co Producer
  • All compositions written by Avishai Cohen (Gadu Music / BMI) except ‘A Child Is Born’ written by Thad Jones (D’accord Music Inc. / Ascap)
    ‘Vamp’ & ‘Yagla’ arranged by Avi Lebovich
  • Recorded & mixed by Joe Ferla at Avatar Studios, New York
  • Mastered by Greg Calbi at Sterling Soudn, Inc, New York
Avishai Cohen