Sensitive Hours

Avishai Cohen: bass, vocals
Mark Guiliana: drums
Shai Maestro: piano, keyboards
Itamar Doari: percussion, vocals
Karen Malka: vocals
Eyal Heler: guitar
Ilan Salem: flute
Oded Meir: trombone
Rea Bar- Ness: percussion, vocals

Photography: Daniel Kedem, Patrick Merick, Aviad Bar-Ness
Artwork: Alona Weiss

Following the release of his critically acclaimed trio album, Gently Disturbed, Avishai Cohen presents a fresh musical journey into his heritage and history, deeply rooted in tradition from his native Israel. Cohen beautifully combines his own moving compositions with traditional texts and music from the past, influenced by his musical experiences and Israeli culture.

This project is also the very first expression of Avishai introducing vocals in all his compositions. The band line up includes young and artistic musicians from Israel and the USA.

Official Sensitive Hours Album Website (Hebrew)